

## FORRES AREA FORUM AGM AGENDA Wednesday 3<sup>rd</sup> February 2016, 7 pm

Special Welcome and Apologies

- 1. Minutes from AGM 2015
- 2. Chair Persons Update
- 3. Treasurers Report
- 4. Election of Office Bearers

FAF Agenda

- 5. Minute of meeting held on Wednesday 6<sup>th</sup> January 2016
- 6. Matters arising
- 7. Treasurers report
- 8. FACT
- 9. MTP
- 10. FAF Hospitality Event 30<sup>th</sup> January 2016
- 11. Three Year Plan/Strategy
- 12. Expo 2016
- 13. FACT
- 14. Round the Table
- 15. Councillors
- 16. AOB
- Date of Next Meeting: 2<sup>nd</sup> March 2016, venue Forres House Community Centre

Meeting dates in 2016:

6<sup>th</sup> April, 4<sup>th</sup> May, 1<sup>st</sup> June, 6<sup>th</sup> July, 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 7<sup>th</sup> September, 5<sup>th</sup> October, 2<sup>nd</sup> November and 7<sup>th</sup> December





## MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 4<sup>TH</sup> FEBRUARY 2015

Brian McDonald, Chair	Sandra Maclennan, Vice Chair	
Councillor Lorna Creswell	Angela Sutherland	
Gill Bird	Debbie Herron	
Gary Simpson	Terry Monaghan	
Pamela Gowans	Susan Leslie	
Tina Coffey, Minutes		

## APOLOGIES

John Bremner		Fabio Villani	
Councillor Anne Skene		Naomi Zair	
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION		ACTION
Welcome from Chair	The Chair welcor	ned everyone to the meeting.	
Minutes of AGM 2014	being no questior	e 2014 AGM had been circulated, there ns or objections the minutes were dra Maclennan and seconded by	
Chair Persons Update	The Chair read out a 'Chair's Report' (see below), this outlined the business of the forum over the last 12 months. The Chair wished to thank John Bremner, Sandra Maclennan and Tina Coffey for all their support and help during the year.		
Treasurers Report	Accounts stand a	t £3,998.35.	
Election of Office Bearers	The Vice Chair asked for nominations for the post of Chair, Brian McDonald was nominated unopposed and proposed by Debbie Herron and seconded by Gary Simpson, carried unanimously. The Chair asked for nominations for the post of Vice Chair, Sandra Maclennan was nominated unopposed, proposed by Terry Monaghan and seconded by Gill Bird. The current incumbents of the post of Secretary and Treasurer were willing to stand for re-election, there were no opposing votes. John Bremner was nominated for the post of Treasurer by Angela Sutherland and seconded by Tina Coffey. Tina Coffey was nominated for the post of Secretary by Councillor Lorna Creswell and seconded by Sandra Maclennan.		
AOCB	There being no fu at 7.20 pm.	Irther business the meeting was closed	

